Publishing News – July 2017

Hey there, thanks for dropping by. I’ve just added a couple of things to the bibliography page, both reprints, my first two ever! That was something of a milestone. For one of the stories, “Mirrors of Mars,” it’s the first time in electronic form in the wild, and its original run was with a very small press. It’s a Ray Bradbury tribute piece, on his Mars, which was the theme of the original anthology, Dandelions of Mars, from Whortleberry Press. This time around, it’s headlining Digital Science Fiction’s Celestial Beans anthology! My name on the front of a book, instead of being buried in the “and More…” section is also kind of a big deal for me, let alone that my name comes first!
The Patreon is rolling along, with about twenty posts since the start of the month. Mostly, it’s writing updates, keeping people informed about the progress of Breaking the Word, the fantasy novel I’m working on right now, and a couple of character sketches. I also have one stand alone short story in the Dieselpunk/Atompunk genres available for all patrons to read and will be posting the first chapter of Breaking the Word sometime next week. I encourage you to come over and check it out, maybe throw a dollar a month at me for some first looks at new work and to help me keep writing. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

